Friday, April 14, 2017

Ten Eastern Africa countries to form regional military force

( ) Kenya has teamed up with nine Eastern Africa countries to establish a regional military force.

Kenya Defence Forces chief Samson Mwathethe said plans to form the regional force were complete. The East Africa Standby Force will be headquartered in Nairobi and have soldiers from Kenya, Uganda, Burundi, Comoros, Djibouti, Ethiopia, Rwanda, Seychelles, Somalia and Sudan.

Missing is Tanzania, which has joined forces with southern African countries that are members of the South African Development Co-operation.